2023: Kogi West Leaders throw weight behind TJ Yusuf for Senate seat

Spread the love

By: Adeola Florence

A GROUP under the auspices of KOGI WEST LEADER’S FORUM (KWLF) have on Tuesday thrown their weight behind the Honorable member representing kabba/Bunu-Ijumu federal constituency, Honorable Tajudeen Yusuf Senatorial candidature for kogi west senatorial district in the forthcoming 2023 general elections.

The group made the call at a meeting they organised to declare support for Teejay Yusuf in Lokoja State capital on Tuesday noted that the support has become imperative considering the development strides of the honorable member in his constituency since his assumption of office in 2011.

Leader of the group, Dr. Abdul Musa pointed out that the support was an award the group has for him, insisting that there could be no better reward for the meritorious achievements recorded by the honorable than according him an overwhelming support to represent the kogi west district in the National Assembly.

“With the good works of Teejay Yusuf in Kabba/Bunu-Ijumu Federal constituency, it will be totally out of place if he is not appreciated with the senate position come 2023”

“He has made useful contributions to debates on national issues on the floor of the House, as well as moved and sponsored several and effective motions and bills,” said Abdul.

Earlier, patron of the group, Chief Arowosafe Jemigbon, had appreciated the step taken by the group to support Teejay Yusuf to continue with the good work done in the House of Representatives at the Senate level.

According to Arowosafe, kogi west people could not afford to continue with the leadership style of senator Smart Adeyemi, who he said, has turned legislative business to “ a puppet class” and urged the PDP stakeholders of the zone to “kick-start the process of wooing PDP delegates for Honorable Teejay Yusuf to replace him in 2023.

In his words, “We have started our consultations with the delegates across the zone to mobilize support for Teejay Yusuf towards making him our next Senator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *